No, I have the Lord

This is wonderful. Thank you.

ChristianBlessings

Dear Helen

Did you think I didn’t see?

I saw you gazing with such longing at the future version of yourself and I understood what you were going through. On your face I saw pain and envy and so much sadness. I saw the things you worked hard to hide, too – I looked into your heart and I saw the depth of your shame, and the bitterness that you still suffer while this woman is free. I see everything, you know. I see the hidden things.

My daughter, I know you so well. You know that, but you still get angry with me sometimes because you think that I don’t understand you. You ask me why I don’t step in and sort out all the troubles that you hold so tightly in your fists and you question my love for you. No, don’t protest – I hear you say

View original post 1,063 more words

Leave a Reply

