Walls and Gates ~ SoS Saturday

Wall or gate to others? Thanks Ben

ChristianBlessings

Fence

If she is a wall, n>
We will build on her a battlement of silver;
But if she is a door,
We will barricade her with planks of cedar.

Song of Songs 8:9 NASB

I’ve been thinking a bunch about walls and doors of late. Or more precisely as fences and gates. I’m replacing the fence in my backyard with some fence given to me by a brother. He’s in the fencing business, and was replacing a fence that was only a couple years old. When he learned that much of my fence as falling down, and deteriorating he offered to drop off this old fence to my home. What a huge blessing. Neighbors were starting to complain about my dilapidated (and altogether missing in some spots) 40-year-old fence. They are thrilled to see a new fence going up.

In the process, I have had to plan where the gates…

View original post 572 more words

Leave a Reply

